All Smiles

This week has been incredible! Following a long, long stretch of bad luck…or just being depressed, this has been one of those weeks where I can’t do anything wrong. I have made more money this week than I did all month last month. I won a give away over at the Better In Bulk blog! It was a seriously awesome one, too. Along with a cute little backpack, we get a pack of GoodNites, bubbles, movie passes, stickers, a handwashing/toothbrushing timer, a chore chart, and (MY favorite part) a $100 AMEX gift card!

I also had a mom and sister day. Then just a sister day. My sister is funny…and scary when angry.

Also, I’ve spent some time away from all my little vices (Twitter and Facebook) and reconnected with my kid. I feel like all I do is work or tweet sometimes, and while I’m here (right in the same room) I often feel like I’m not really present enough for him. He is SO smart. He is growing up SO fast. I don’t want to miss a moment.

So, this week I have been all smiles. I really hope that this sticks around!

3 thoughts on “All Smiles

  1. Oooh, so happy to hear its been a great week! Sounds like a cool prize package.

    And yes, definitely try to make time for him… they grow up way too darn fast.

    Hope the good fortune continues throughout the week and the rest of the year :)

Leave a Reply

