Exiting Lover’s Lane…to figure myself out

My name is….well, that’s not important. I’m a single mom. I just recently lost my job. I do not have support from my ex or my parents. I do not want your pity. All I really want is someone to share the journey I’m about to embark upon.

I realized recently that I’ve been going about things all wrong (obviously). I’ve been looking for love, desparately, hoping to fill some void. I was assuming that if I could just find the right man some magical transformation would occur and the rest of the pieces of my life would come together. HAHAHAHAHA. I’m pretty sure that I have to get myself together before I will find someone that will want to love me. So, that’s what this is all about. I’ve spent a great deal of time cruising up and down Lover’s Lane looking for someone to hop in the car with….and I’m done. I’m exiting Lover’s Lane in search of my own road. I WILL learn to be organized (because I’m not), shed the rest of this baby weight (because my kid is two and a half…), and get myself settled into a career that I am comfortable with. I will do this without a man. Insanity is, after all, doing the same thing over and over again expecting a different result. So, it’s time to try something new!

On the agenda for today: half hour workout (with my son…should be fun) and total living room scrub down and organization. *sigh* The living room is where the toys are…..

Leave a Reply

