Don’t be a woman that needs a man, be the woman a man needs.

Well, if that doesn’t just explain it all, I don’t know what does!

I need to take a moment here to vent. When my son sees that I am busy, he will do anything in his power to get my attention. If I am washing dishes, he will try to climb up the back of my clothes. I usually just get him a stool to stand on and let him “help” but sometimes I really want just 5 minutes where he is not on top of me. If anybody knows how to achieve that, I would be forever grateful!

I burnt dinner yesterday. I can still smell the burnt bacon. It was black. I never used to burn things…but like I said, I don’t have enough free time to think about what I am doing. Dinner still turned out edible, and we could breathe after I aired the house out! My mom sent over beef stew, so I think I’m off the hook for cooking tonight! Tonight I just need to tackle laundry. Laundry used to be my favorite chore. For some reason lately I can’t force myself to do it.

I’ve been worrying a lot lately. I recently found out that my ex’s father has to have brain surgery. That’s nerve wracking! Hopefully it will help him and he will be able to function better, but it’s…his brain! I’m not saying the surgery isn’t a good choice for him, because it really is. I just worry when anyone has surgery…especially brain surgery! They already lost their mom….They don’t really deserve to lose another parent.

After the kiddo takes a nap we’ll be walking to the store to play a fun game called how far can mommy stretch $3! Should be fun! HaHa.

Till tomorrow…
me

One thought on “Don’t be a woman that needs a man, be the woman a man needs.

  1. I burn things so often, my kids compliment me when I don’t! Maybe that is the secret of appreciation? If we try to be a LOT less than perfect, then mediocre is seen as awesome?!?

    Love that quote, being the woman a man needs… I’m wondering if I should be the woman I need first, and the man will follow?

    Great blog, very truthful, I am looking forward to reading more.

Leave a Reply

