Why do I always count my eggs before they hatch?

In this process of figuring out how my brain works, I’m realizing that I do the same things over and over again, even if they don’t work. I expect them to work. This is the definition of insanity, right? So how do you break that cycle? How do you take a step back and say, “Wait. The last time I did this I just got screwed, so don’t do that again”? Anyone know? I sure don’t. I feel like I haven’t made a single good decision in my life, and I don’t want to pass this down to my poor kid! He doesn’t deserve for me to be this stressed out all the time either. We both deserve more than this. I am a good person inside, and I am smart. So, why am I so stupid? The world may never know…

2 thoughts on “Why do I always count my eggs before they hatch?

    • Yes, he is wonderful..but he wasn’t exactly a decision that I made. 🙂 He was a surprise! And you’re right, I’ve just been on this kick of trying to figure it out alone. I was pretty down the other day when I wrote this, and things are going a lot better now! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

