Toddlerisms

Now that my son is chatting up a storm and starting to have conversations with me, I find most of what he says hilarious. I usually end up with these as my Facebook status, but I though I would compile some old and some new ones right here!

S: “Mommy’s makin dinner, dinner, dinner!” -repeat for 20 minutes

 

Sunday:

S: Mommy, time for the mail!

Me: There’s no mail today

S: Get shoes mommy, get the mail!

 

Me: What do you want for lunch?

S: Lunch!

Me: Yes, what kind of lunch?

S: Food!

Me: So do you want a sandwich?

S: No, want lunch!

 

Looking out the window:

S: Aww man, it’s wainin!

Me: Yeah, at least it’s not snowing!

S: No, snows are fun!

 

Me: Do you want to go to daddy’s house?

S: No. Him swim here!

Me: Swim? It’s freezing and we don’t have a pool!

S: Daddy swim in the bafftub like me!

 
It never ceases to amaze me what comes from this kid’s mouth! What funny Toddlerisms do you guys have to share?

 

One thought on “Toddlerisms

Leave a Reply

