My Experiences With Walgreens Brand Items

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walgreens. All opinions are 100% mine.

120x30_WalgrensTransparentLogo

I used to work at Walgreens, so when the opportunity came up to review some of their products I was all for it! Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness items are just as good, if not better, than the name brand stuff that costs SO much more. I always use the Walgreens Brand Acetaminophen instead of Tylenol. They have all the different varieties that Tylenol does, but the price is usually several dollars cheaper. When I went to buy some last time they were even buy one, get one free! As a single mom, every single dollar counts, especially for things like medicine! Plus, I know that if I try it and don’t like it there is a 100% satisfaction guarantee, so I can get my hard earned dollars back! 

For the purpose of this blog post I did a little experiment yesterday. I got some name brand Tylenol from my neighbor and I had my Walgreen’s brand. We’ve both had a sinus headache for days. First we both took the Tylenol. It worked pretty quickly, and kept working for about 3 hours. It says not to take more for 4 hours. After the 4th hour, we both took some of my Walgreen’s Brand Health & Wellness acetaminophen. It was the same variety that the Tylenol was. It took about 5 minutes longer for it to kick in, but it worked just as well and it actually lasted the whole 4 hours! I thought it must just be me, but when I called my neighbor, she said the same thing! This was obviously a very unscientific experiment, and it may have lasted longer because it was the second dose of the day. I do think it proves, though, that it works just as well!

All of the Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness products are pharmacist recommended. Most have the same active ingredients as the name brand medicines, and since they are produced by Walgreens, you know it’s a brand you can trust. Since so many Walgreens locations are open 24 hours, there’s also a  good chance you can find what you need at 3 am!

When my son was younger we used the Walgreens brand infant formula, diapers, and medicines for him, too. As a parent you never skimp on things for your child, but it wasn’t just about the fact that these items were cheaper, they were the same quality (and often better) than the pricey name brands. You can check out even more of their items here Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Products

In addition to the fact that the products are high quality, a portion of the money spent on them goes to bringing preventative screenings to people who need them through the Walgreens Way to Well Fund™.

Walgreens has given some bloggers the opportunity to have gift card giveaways on their blogs! It’s definitely worth checking out the blogs with the gift card giveaways

 

Advertisement

Visit Sponsor's Site

One thought on “My Experiences With Walgreens Brand Items

Leave a Reply

