I Should Not Be Blogging While I’m This Tired…

I wanted to tell you all about Spencer’s birthday, though! This was probably the best birthday yet! We went and saw Cars 2 this morning (no spoilers, don’t worry) and he LOVED it. He’s never been to a movie before, and I was kinda worried that he’d be a bit overwhelmed. The only thing he said was, “that’s a big tv!” and, “mommy it’s dark in here!” He sat through all but the last 15 minutes or so without being too squirmy. He had a huge smile on his face the whole time, even at the previews! So precious!

Then we had the party at my mom’s house. Since it was at my mom’s house, I was not a big ball of stress. We ate, he opened presents (because he just started opening them…we were going to wait until after the cake…) and then came my favorite part of the evening. I got him the CUTEST cake I have ever seen (well, aside from on Ace of Cakes or something).

Isn’t it cute? I was so happy with it.

All in all it was a fantastic day. I’m glad it went well. He had a blast and came home exhausted! I did too! Time to relax!

One thought on “I Should Not Be Blogging While I’m This Tired…

Leave a Reply

