Breathe In, Breathe Out..Repeat

I’m a worrier. I worry about my friends, my family, my son, and people all over the world. I worry about some of you. I worry about everyone’s well-being. I try to help when I can in whatever way I can. It’s not usually much, but it’s always all I have to give. This causes a lot of anxiety at times. Not only am I worrying about someone else at all times, I have my own insanely stressful life, too. Like, how are we going to survive the next month, especially if people keep asking me for money and I can’t say no?

Wondering where I’m going with this? Me too.

Right now Spencer’s at his dad’s house for the night, and as I sat here working, a wave of anxiety washed over me. I wanted to go check on my son. To see if he still had his blanket on, because it’s chilly and he kicks it off. He’s not here, though. Spencer is the one that I worry about the most out of all of you guys! So, while a blanket isn’t a big deal, the realization that he’s not here and I can’t squelch my worry about him tonight at all. I’m on my own.

Naturally I turned to Twitter. To you guys! I must say, you guys did it again. Through your understanding and being able to relate I am once again able to breathe. Sometimes I just need to know that I’m not the only person out there that has been where I am. I’m not the only parent that has worried about their child not being home. I’m not the only person who worries…

…but I may be the only one that blogs about it!

2 thoughts on “Breathe In, Breathe Out..Repeat

Leave a Reply

