I May Never Be

I may never be rich,
but I’ll always feel rich because I have my son.

I may never be a super model,
but I know my family thinks I am beautiful.

I may never be a genius,
but I’m smart enough to know what’s right.

I may never be a wife,
but I am a mother.

I may never be able to change the world,
but I can change myself and my world.

I may never be in love again,
but I can feel love all around me.

I may never travel all over Europe,
but that doesn’t mean I can’t study and learn about it.

I may never be who anyone else wants me to be,
but I can always be myself.

2 thoughts on “I May Never Be

Leave a Reply

