What A Month

So much has happened since I last blogged anything. I don’t even know where to start.

I have been absent mainly because I am…busy yet I am getting nothing accomplished.

My parents may or may not be getting divorced now. Really I have no idea what’s going on.

My son’s dad doesn’t have a car at the moment either. My poor child has carless parents.

Potty training is finally over….after almost a year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So…yay!

On another, much sadder note, Spencer’s grandpa died. There is nothing more sad than taking a 3 year old to a funeral. He pointed at the casket and said, “gandpa sleeping, mommy?” My heart hurt. His grandma on that side died before I was even pregnant. I wish he could know them. They were both so loving and kind.

That got me thinking about his health history. I cannot think of something that doesn’t run in Spencer’s family on one side or the other. So, I need to teach him to be healthy and take care of himself now. That starts with taking better care of myself and being a better example.

I’m sorry I was gone so long. Just going through a bunch of stuff. I don’t know why I am so upset about my ex’s father’s death, but it really, really hit me hard. Nobody my age should be losing their parents already, especially both of them. It’s not fair.

4 thoughts on “What A Month

  1. Dear Kadie, I’m so sorry about Spencer’s grandpa… Just wanted to let you know that I’m here anytime you need to vent or talk. Big hugs to you and Spencer…

Leave a Reply

