Some Stuff

There’s a lot on my mind lately. I’m going to spit it out here, but not in my typical list fashion. This is like a normal post about various things that I have to get out of my head and written somewhere. I really hope I don’t offend anyone, but I….I am overly opinionated lately, and it needs to come out before I explode on people.

It’s amazing to know that your child knows how to do things because you taught them. Like, seriously amazing. He is truly the reason I was put on this planet. Today he learned how to button his own shirt. Finally.

If you are having a fight with your boyfriend/husband/wife/girlfriend, by ALL means, vent to your close friends. The thing is, when you post all of your drama on Facebook, not only are you sharing way too many details, but you could be using that time to talk to your actual significant other and fix the problem. Plus, if you post the same fight once a week for over a year, people don’t feel bad for you anymore, they want to help you find a divorce lawyer. Honest to God. Talk to each other and try to work it out, and if you can’t work it out, end it. It’s better for you, your kids, and everybody’s sanity.

In the same respect? Calling your significant other an idiot or belittling them to others? Also not cool. If you think you’re so much smarter than him/her, why are you staying with them? Seriously. I realize marriage is supposed to be forever, but if you’re to the point where you’re ok telling almost complete strangers that your spouse is stupid, there are BIG HUGE RED FLAGS there. Respect one another. Love one another unconditionally. You signed up for that, too, when you made the marriage vows. Not just to stay together in misery forever. I’m not saying to be one of those people that says you love them every five seconds either. Just be respectful and handle your problems in privacy. The world doesn’t need to know. You’re making yourself look bad, not them.

Then again, I am single, so what do I know, right? Other than the second I left my toxic relationship I felt like a brand new person. I was happy, even though I was sad, too. I didn’t have to get all stressed out, and while I never considered posting our fights on Facebook (myspace at the time if I’m honest with myself), I no longer felt the urge to scream at anyone daily.

Christmas is coming up, and as I mentioned before I am totally grateful for everything this year. Listening to people now and realizing how ungrateful I was in the past has been a real eye opener. You are not entitled to gifts. You’re supposed to be giving because you want to give, not out of obligation.

If it’s not obvious, I’ve been pretty down lately. I am struggling to pull myself out of this grey cloudy mood I’ve been in, though. Back to my usual self soon…I think.

One thought on “Some Stuff

  1. I agree with all of that. I hate when people publicly air their fights online.

    I hope you’re able to start feeling better soon. If you ever need to talk, you know where to find me 🙂

Leave a Reply

